Riptide 2013 Dropkneer of the Year

And the nominees are…

Here are the top five nominees for Riptide Magazine’s 2013 Dropkneer of the Year award (in no particular order) as voted by you and the riders themselves. Featuring: Cesar Bauer, Dave Hubbard, Matt Lackey, Sacha Specker and Dave Winchester.

Big thanks as usual to Michael Jennings from Adventure Productions for piecing together the clip and to IBA (David Wayland and Seamus Makim) and Jose Manuel Plaza for additional footage.

Stay tuned to over the coming week to find out who made the top five in the remaining award categories, followed by the announcement of the winners in Riptide #197 (on sale Thursday, December 12).

Still to come are – Craziest Wave of the Year, Best Clip/Podcast of the Year, DVD/Film of the Year and Photographer of the Year. In the meantime check out what we’ve already revealed so far, below:

Biggest Move of the Year- top five.

Women’s Bodyboarder of the Year – top five.

Grom of the Year – top five.

Bodyboarder of the Year – Ben Player

Bodyboarder of the Year – top five.