The votes have been counted and the results are in from Round One, and now our attention turns to Round Two of the FSB Finals Series 2015.

In what was a tight round of competition, Australia’s Nick Gornall managed to defeat Irish shredder Shambles McGoldrick, West Australian grom Davis Blackwell defeated Wilder Shultz, PLC beat Lachlan Cramsie, Andre Botha defeated Brazil’s Guilherme Correa, Jacob Romero defeated Gold Coast’s Rob Laurie and dropknee ripper Kim Feast took down Chilean hero Alan Munoz.

The athletes have submitted 3 of their finest waves from 2015 going head to head, with the public and professional judging panel voting for their favorite clips.

Results for Round 1:
Nick Gornall (AUS) def Shambles McGoldrick (IRE)
Davis Blackwell (AUS) def Wilder Shultz (SAF)
Pierre Louis Costes (FRA) def Lachlan Cramsie (AUS)
Andre Botha (SAF) def Guilherme Correa (BRZ)
Jacob Romero (USA) def Rob Laurie (AUS)
Kim Feast (AUS) def Alan Munoz (CHL)

Screen Shot 2015-12-16 at 11.22.50 am

The voting for Round 2 has now begun.
Here are the match-ups for Round 2:

Terrence Pieters (SAF)(FSBAFRA 2ND) vs Nick Gornall (AUS)
Jorge Collomer (PRC) (FSBNOAM 2ND) vs Davis Blackwell (AUS)
Eric Gamez (COK) (FSBSOAM 2ND) vs Pierre Louis Costes (FRA)
Harley Ward (AUS) (FSBAUIN 2ND) vs Andre Botha (SAF)
Amaury Lahverne (RUI)(FSBEURO 2ND) vs Jacob Romero (USA)
Chase O’Leary (AUS) (FSBAUPA 2ND) vs Kim Feast (AUS)

The winners from round 2 will progress into round 3 & battle up against:

Round 3:
Alex Uranga (BAS)(FSBEURO 1st)
Jase Finlay (AUS) (FSBAUPA 1st)
Jeff Hubbard (USA) (FSBNOAM 1st)
Michael Ostler (SAF) (FSBAFRA 1st)
Renan Faccini (BRZ) (FSBSOAM 1st)
Lewy Finnegan (AUS) (FSBAUIN 1st)

All times are in AEST – Australian Eastern Standard Time (Brisbane Time)

Round 2: Tuesday 15 December 09:00pm – Thursday 17 December 6:00pm
Round 3: Friday 18 December 12:00am – Saturday 19 December 6:00pm
Semi Finals: Sunday 20 December 12:00am – Monday 21 December 6:00pm
Grand Final: Tuesday 22 December 12:00am – Wednesday 23 December 11:59pm

In 2 weeks we will know who is the Free Surf Bodyboarding Champion of 2015 – cast your vote now!

Register and vote for FREE at